Information and documents sections below on Parish, District and County Councils and our Henley Constituency MP


Parish Councillors

Councillors January 2019

Mathew Wickens Chairman
Tim Corbishley - Vice Chairman
Claire Dunk - Clerk & Finance Officer
Doug Griggs
Duncan Brown
David Petherick
Harriet Waggett



Planning – Mr Wickens, Mr Corbishley, and Mr Griggs;
Playground – Mr Corbishley and Ms Waggett; Responsible Financial Officer – Mrs Dunk
Highways & Footpaths – Mr Petherick; Checkendon School – Mr Brown
Village Hall – Mr Corbishley and Mr Griggs; Playing fields- Mr Wickens; Website- Mr Brown


South Oxfordshire District Council

• Public amenities including rubbish collection, recycling, litter, street cleaning & street name plates
• Building control, planning, appeals and enforcement • Community safety
• Council tax collection • Elections • Environmental health including noise & pest control
• Housing - SOHA & homelessness • Licences • Sports facilities

NOTE: Comprehensive details of Planning Applications are available at

District Councillors for this area: Cllr Joanne Robb and Cllr Lorraine Hillier


Oxfordshire County Council

• Education, careers, youth facilities • Census • Emergency planning
• Footpaths & bridleways • Highways, pavements, potholes, street lighting & traffic management
• Hazardous waste and waste management • Libraries, museums and the arts
• Public transport • Social services • Trading standards

County Councillor for this area: Kevin Bulmer

email: Kevin.Bulmer@


UK Parliament, Henley Constituency

Member of Parliament Mr John Howell, Conservative




To contact John Howell and to book a surgery appointment:

0207 219 6676

House of Commons
London, SW1A 0AA

01491 613072

PO Box 84
Oxfordshire, OX49 5XD

Surgery: 01491 613072

Surgeries are rotated between Henley, Thame, Chinnor, Woodcote and Watlington.


©2018 Checkendon Parish